Julie Conley

Executive Director

EDC Board & Staff

The Jefferson County Economic Development, Inc., was established in 1999, as a 501c(6) Florida corporation.  It is governed by a diverse12-member Board of Directors, including representatives from the public and private sectors. 

The organization is staffed by an Executive Director who oversees the day-to-day operations of the Council and serves as the interface and coordinator for prospects, project managers, local and state officials and others involved in the economic development process.

Board Members

Ron Cichon, President
Chamber of Commerce Representative (& former Chamber President)
Newspaper Publisher (retired) 
Methodist Minister

Frank Blow, Vice President
At Large Representative
Owner, Climate Controlled Storage Facility

Steve Wingate, Treasurer
City Council Representative
City Manager for City of Monticello

Monty Morgan, Secretary
At Large Representative
Small Business Owner

Lynnette Sirmon
At Large Representative

Kirk Reams
County Commission Representative
Jefferson County Clerk of Court (elected)

Sheryl Rehberg

Workforce Board Representative
Executive Director, CareerSource North Florida

Ex Officio Board Members

Hines Boyd
Jefferson County Commissioner and Agri-business Owner

John Jones
Monticello City Council and County Government Employee

Larry Halsey
Jefferson County School Board and County Extension Agent (retired)

Parrish Barwick
Jefferson County Coordinator

Dick Bailar
Congregational Church Minister (retired)


The EDC Board meets on a bi-monthly basis.  Meetings are held in the Jefferson County Government Annex, 435 West Walnut Street, Monticello, Florida, at 9:00 AM.  Additional meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis. The 2014-15 regular meeting schedule is posted below:

• 11/10/14
• 01/12/15
• 03/09/15
• 05/11/15
• 07/13/15
• 09/14/15